Which council?

Find out which of your council services are provided by Elmbridge and which are provided by Surrey County Council.

As part of Surrey, Elmbridge operates in a two-tier system of local government, with some services provided by Surrey County Council across the county; and other services provided by Elmbridge Borough Council in Elmbridge. Some functions and responsibilities are shared.

Claygate also has a parish council.

All tiers work together to deliver services.

Elmbridge Borough Council responsibilities

Elmbridge Borough Council is responsible for:

Surrey County Council responsibilities

Surrey County Council is responsible for: