Polling stations

A polling station is the building where you go to vote, unless you have chosen to vote by post. About a month before an election you will be sent a poll card telling you of the election which polling station you need to go to in order to vote.  You do not need to take the poll card with you in order to vote.

You can also search for your local polling station on My Neighbourhood. 

Polling stations are open from 7am to 10pm on polling day. All polling stations are accessible to people with mobility disabilities, and in some cases temporary ramping is provided for polling day.

Services by A-Z