## Notice of Election

## Police and Crime Commissioner Election for the Surrey Police Area

- 1. An election is to be held for a Police and Crime Commissioner for the Surrey Police Area.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the offices of the Police Area Returning Officer, Town Hall, Castlefield Road, Reigate, Surrey, RH2 0SH, during the times stated above.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Police Area Returning Officer, Town Hall, Castlefield Road, Reigate, Surrey, RH2 0SH on any working day after the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. on any working day but no later than 4 pm on Friday, 5th April 2024.
- 4. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2nd May 2024.
- 5. The £5,000 deposit can be paid by legal tender, by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom or by debit or credit card.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Tuesday 16th April 2024. Applications can be made online: <a href="https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote">www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</a>
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5 pm on Wednesday, 17th April 2024.
- Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2024 . Applications can be made online: <u>www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate</u>
- 9. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2024.
- 10. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5 pm on Thursday, 2nd May 2024.

## **Electoral Registration Officer contact details**

Applications for registration, voter authority certificates, postal and proxy voting must be sent to the relevant Electoral Registration Officer.

Voting area	Address	Contact details
Elmbridge Borough Council	Civic Centre, High Street, Esher, KT10 9SD	01372 474183 electoral@elmbridge.gov.uk
Epsom and Ewell Borough Council	Town Hall, The Parade, Epsom, KT18 5BY	01372 732120 electoralservices@epsom-ewell.gov.uk
Guildford Borough Council	Millmead House, Millmead, Guildford, GU2 4BB	01483 444115 electoralservices@guildford.gov.uk
Mole Valley District Council	Pippbrook, Dorking, RH4 1SJ	01306 879198 electoral.registration@molevalley.gov.uk
Reigate and Banstead Borough Council	Town Hall, Castlefield Road, Reigate, RH2 0SH	01737 276794 elreg@reigate-banstead.gov.uk
Runnymede Borough Council	Civic Centre, Station Road, Addlestone, KT15 2AH	01932 425653 elec.services@runnymede.gov.uk
Spelthorne Borough Council	Council Offices, Knowle Green, Staines-upon-Thames, TW18 1XB	01784 444218 electoral.services@spelthorne.gov.uk
Surrey Heath Borough Council	Surrey Heath House, Knoll Road, Camberley, GU15 3HD	01276 707165 vote@surreyheath.gov.uk
Tandridge District Council	Council Offices, Station Road East, Oxted, RH8 0BT	01883 722000 elections@tandridge.gov.uk
Waverley Borough Council	Council Offices, The Burys, Godalming, GU7 1HR	01483 523116 electoral.services@waverley.gov.uk
Woking Borough Council	Civic Offices, Gloucester Square, Woking, GU21 6YL	01483 743860 elections@woking.gov.uk

Dated: Monday 18 March 2024

Mari Roberts-Wood Police Area Returning Officer