# Councillor election dates

Councillors are elected for four year terms of office. The dates below show when each Councillor's term of office ends. At that time, the serving Councillor may decide to stand for re-election, or may step down.

The next Borough elections will be in 2023. Elections ordinarily take place on the first Thursday in May. A list of all candidates for forthcoming elections is published approximately three weeks before the election.

From time to time seats may fall vacant before an election is due. If this happens, byelections may occur, in which case the newly elected Councillor will serve for the remainder of the original term.

You can **search for your Councillor by postcode**, and find **Councillors' contact details online**.

## Claygate

Alex Coomes – 2023 Bruce McDonald – 2024 Mike Rollings - 2026

### Cobham & Downside

Robin Stephens - 2023 Alistair Mann – 2024 Laurence Wells - 2026

#### Esher

Richard Williams – 2023 David Young – 2024 Simon Waugh - 2026

### Hersham Village

Mary Sheldon – 2023 Paul Wood – 2024 Chester Chandler - 2026



## Hinchley Wood & Weston Green

Janet Turner - 2023 Gill Coates – 2024 James Crawshaw -2026

## Long Ditton

Neil Houston – 2023 Jez Langham – 2024 Liz Laino - 2026

## Molesey East

Lesley Yauner – 2023 Peter Pope – 2024 Steve Bax - 2026

## Molesey West

Tony Popham – 2023 Mike Axton – 2024 Roby Ahmed - 2026

#### Oatlands & Burwood Park

Hilary Butler – 2023 Ananya Banerjee – 2024 Harrison Allman-Varty - 2026

### Oxshott & Stoke D'Abernon

David Lewis – 2023 Alan Charles Parker – 2024 Andrew P. Burley - 2026

#### **Thames Ditton**

Karen Randolph – 2023 Alex Batchelor – 2024 Caroline James - 2026



### Walton Central

Graham Woolgar – 2023 Chris Sadler – 2024 Barry Cheyne - 2026

### Walton North

Rachael Lake – 2023 Lewis Brown – 2024 Nick Dodds - 2026

### Walton South

Chris Cross – 2023 John Cope – 2024 Kirsty Hewens - 2026

## Weybridge Riverside

Ashley Tilling – 2023 Judy Sarsby – 2024 Helgi Joensen - 2026

## Weybridge St George's Hill

Tom Catton – 2023 Peter Harman – 2024 Charu Sood - 2026

