

# **Councillor election dates**

Councillors are elected for four year terms of office. The dates below show when each Councillor's term of office ends. At that time, the serving Councillor may decide to stand for re-election, or may step down.

The next Borough elections will be in 2024. Elections ordinarily take place on the first Thursday in May. A list of all candidates for forthcoming elections is published approximately three weeks before the election.

From time to time seats may fall vacant before an election is due. If this happens, byelections may occur, in which case the newly elected Councillor will serve for the remainder of the original term.

You can **search for your Councillor by postcode**, and find **Councillors' contact details online**.

## Claygate

Bruce McDonald – 2024 Mike Rollings – 2026 Alex Coomes – 2027

#### Cobham & Downside

Alistair Mann – 2024 Laurence Wells – 2026 Robin Stephens - 2027

#### Esher

David Young – 2024 Simon Waugh – 2026 Richard Williams – 2027

## Hersham Village

Paul Wood – 2024 Chester Chandler – 2026 Paul Hughes - 2027





# Hinchley Wood & Weston Green

Gill Coates – 2024 James Crawshaw -2026 Janet Turner - 2027

# Long Ditton

Jez Langham – 2024 Liz Laino – 2026 Neil Houston – 2027

# **Molesey East**

Kevin Whincup – 2024 Steve Bax – 2026 Richard Flatau - 2027

# **Molesey West**

Mike Axton – 2024 Roby Ahmed – 2026 Tony Popham – 2027

## Oatlands & Burwood Park

Ananya Banerjee – 2024 Harrison Allman-Varty – 2026 Hilary Butler – 2027

## Oxshott & Stoke D'Abernon

Alan Charles Parker CBE – 2024 Andrew Burley – 2026 Corinne Sterry - 2027

# **Thames Ditton**

Alex Batchelor – 2024 Caroline James – 2026 Elaine Sesemann - 2027





## Walton Central

Chris Sadler – 2024 Barry Cheyne – 2026 Gregor Macgregor - 2027

## Walton North

Lewis Brown – 2024 Nick Dodds – 2026 Clare Bailey - 2027

#### Walton South

John Cope – 2024 Kirsty Hewens – 2026 Catherine Glass - 2027

#### Weybridge Riverside

Judy Sarsby – 2024 Helgi Joensen – 2026 Ashley Tilling – 2027

#### Weybridge St George's Hill

Peter Harman – 2024 Charu Sood – 2026 Pippa Graeme - 2027

